The International Sun-Earth Explorer (ISEE-3) Reboot Project, Bringing an Old Bird Back to the Earth, and Back to Life


Hope you folks will help out!

Watts Up With That?

300px-ISEE3-ICE[1] ISEE3-ICE, launched in 1978 Citizen backed space science attempts to do the near impossible

Guest essay by Dennis Wingo

Life isn’t fair. So many times in my life I start to do something and end up going in a completely different direction. I do a lot of advanced technology spacecraft and systems design for lunar, mars, and asteroid exploration. I love to think about, plan, and build systems that will help mankind extend its reach beyond the Earth.

I was very fortunate that when I left the computer industry in my late 20’s to return to college and get my degree that I was able to have many wonderful mentors at the University of Alabama in Huntsville. Some of these were the German rocket scientists like Dr. Ernst Stuhlinger and many of the Americans who made up the team that built mankind’s first lunar exploration systems. When I was in…

View original post 3,947 more words

One thought on “The International Sun-Earth Explorer (ISEE-3) Reboot Project, Bringing an Old Bird Back to the Earth, and Back to Life

  1. Great work! This is the type of information that are supposed to be shared across the web.

    Shame on Google for now not positioning this publish higher!

    Come on over and discuss with my website . Thanks =)

Leave a Reply

